Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from September, 2017

Time Slot Change: Moving to 10 PM Sunday Night

Attention everyone: as of this Sunday Half Machine Lip Moves is moving back one hour. We're still on Sunday nights, but now the show will be on from 10 PM-1 AM Central Time—that's 11 PM-2 AM Eastern Time, 8 PM-11 PM Pacific time, or 03:00 - 06:00 UTC. Join us Sunday night on KUHS-LP 97.9 FM or listen to the stream at kuhsradio.org.

Half Machine Lip Moves Episode 14: 9/24/2017

The world didn't end last Saturday, so we were able to do our first show of the fall season. We played some of our usual industrial; a bunch of darkwave, including some local darkwave artists (the scene for that in Arkansas is small, but there is indeed one!); a set of ear-searing noise and power electronics; then our friends Amanda and Jason in South Carolina took over and got their own set of dark ambient; and we closed with an autumn-themed set.

Note: due to a technical error (i.e., I forgot to hit record), only half the show got recorded at the station. However, I was able to recreate the missing first half, so not all was lost.


Half Machine Lip Moves
Episode 14: 9/24/2017
File size: ~178 megabytes



powered by podcast garden

Throbbing Gristle: Propaganda Introduction (Assume Power Focus, 1982, Power Focus/Paragoric) [0:00:00 - 0:00:56]Prurient: Many Jewels Surround the Crown (Bermuda Drain, 2011, Hydra Head Records) [0:00:56 - 0:03:40] Prurient: A Meal Can Be Made (“, “, “) [0:0…

Episode 14 Airs Tonight!

If you're reading this then Nibiru missed us and the world didn't come to an end, so tonight's show will go on at its normal time. Tune in for darkwave, industrial, an autumn-themed set, and more. Join us! Tonight 11 PM till 2 AM [12 AM-3 AM Eastern/9 PM-12 AM Pacific/04:00 - 07:00 UTC] on KUHS-LP 97.9 FM in Hot Springs or listen to the live stream at kuhsradio.org.

Half Machine Lip Moves Episode 13: 9/17/2017

In our (unlucky) thirteenth episode we went in a lighter direction and played a lot of minimal wave/synthwave/synthpop, then closed with a set of spacey noise. Download/stream is available below, as usual.

Half Machine Lip Moves
Episode 13: 9/17/2017
File size: ~170 megabytes



powered by podcast garden

Throbbing Gristle: Propaganda (Assume Power Focus, 1982, Power Focus/Paragoric)
[0:00:00 - 0:01:02]Prurient: Many Jewels Surround the Crown (Bermuda Drain, 2011, Hydra Head Records) [0:01:02 - 0:03:48]Hide: 91 Lashes (Black Flame EP, 2017, Joyful Noise Recordings) [0:03:48 - 0:08:58]Pharmakon: Nakedness of Need (Contact, 2017, Sacred Bones Records) [0:08:58 - 0:15:19]Skinny Puppy: Assimilate (Bites, 1985, Nettwerk/Scarface/Nettwerk America) [0:18:47 - 0:25:40]High-Functioning Flesh: Lattice of Coincidence (Definite Structures, 2015, Dais Records) [0:25:40 - 0:31:34]Ministry: Revenge (With Sympathy, 1983, Arista) [0:31:34 - 0:35:21]Turqoise Days: Grey Skies (Alternative Strategies, 2009,…

Episode 13 Airs Tonight!

Episode 13--or episode 12.999 for you triskaidekaphobes---airs tonight! Join us for industrial, minimal wave/coldwave, synth noise, and more, tonight from 11PM-2 AM Central [12 AM-3 AM Eastern/9 PM-12 AM Pacific/04:00-07:00 UTC] on KUHS-LP Hot Springs 97.9 FM, or listen to the live stream at kuhsradio.org.

Half Machine Lip Moves Episode 12: 9/10/2017

This show ended up being a cheery one (mostly) themed around war and nuclear annihilation. We started with a punk/hardcore set, then we went into industrial, EBM, and minimal wave, then there was a tribute to the late Holger Czukay and a rare Coil track. As usual, the playlist and file are available below for you to view and stream/download. Did we mention you can subscribe to us on iTunes, Google Play Music, or by using this handy-dandy RSS feed?

Half Machine Lip Moves Episode 12: 9/10/2017
File size: ~165 megabytes



powered by podcast garden
Throbbing Gristle: Propaganda (Intro) (Assume Power Focus, 1982, Power Focus/Paragoric) [0:00:00 - 0:00:31]Prurient: Many Jewels Surround the Crown (Bermuda Drain, 2011, Hydra Head Records) [0:00:31 - 0:03:16]High-Functioning Flesh: Flash Memory (A Unity of Miseries, A Misery of Unities, 2014, DKA Records) [0:03:16 - 0:10:49]Infest: Life’s Halt (Slave, 1986, Deep Six Records/Draw Blank Records/Off the Disk Records) [0:10:49 - 0:12:42]Voorhees: I W…

Half Machine Lip Moves Episode 11: 9/3/2017

The show made its debut in its new time slot, Sundays from 11 PM-2 AM Central Time (12 AM-3 AM Eastern Time/9 PM-12 AM Pacific Time/04:00-07:00 UTC). We heard some of our (un)unusual industrial, a loud dose of noise rock, some rotten death industrial and dark ambient leftovers from the previous episode, and a track dedicated to the recent solar eclipse.

Half Machine Lip Moves Episode 11: 9/3/2017

File size: ~150 megabytes



powered by podcast garden

Throbbing Gristle: Propaganda (Intro) (Assume Power Focus, 1982, Power Focus/Paragoric) [0:00:00 - 0:01:04] Prurient: Many Jewels Surround the Crown (Bermuda Drain, 2011, Hydra Head Records) [0:01:04 - 0:03:49]Punch Drunk: Hardware (Upload the Past… Download the Future, 2002, Floating Fish Studios) [0:03:49 - 0:05:56]Gabba Front Berlin: Lacrima Mosa Est (Project Enigma: Gabba Front Berlin/Hellseeker Split, 2009, Darkera) [0:05:58 - 0:10:14]Converter: Conqueror* (Shock Front, 1999, Ant-Zen) [0:13:49 - 0:21:55]Controlled Bleeding: Tolk* (Body S…